Toegevoegd aan je reisplanner hieronder
Get route gradient profileGenerate
Champs Chapel was originally built for Carthusian monks in 1453,and was originally dedicated as the Chapel of Jesus of Bethlehem. It now contains a collection of artefacts, pictures, documents, books and photographs which detail the rich history of the village of East Hendred. Open every Saturday and Sunday 2.30pm - 4.30pm between April and October.
The village of East Hendred is home to an amazing number of listed buildings and historical monuments, and is also well worth exploring.