The Hall at Abbey-Cwm-Hir is Grade II* listed as one of Wales' finest example of Victorian Gothic Revival architecture.
Built in 1834 by Thomas Wilson the great Victorian improver, the house was doubled in size by the Philips family in 1869, who then added the snooker room in 1894. The architects were Poundley and Walker of Liverpool.
Paul and Victoria Humpherston bought the Hall in late 1997 and spent 9 years restoring it to a building of Gothic splendour; boasting stunning interiors and fascinating collections. The gardens and grounds of The Hall have also been restored for visitors to enjoy. Features include a 1.5 acre walled garden, sweeping lawns and terraces, mixed woodland, a lake and waterfall.